CANOPY

I drove through the murk of the Saharan sand attack to have lunch with a very pleasant woman who has bought up a local magazine that I've been working for for about 12 years (eek! Is it really that long?). I retired from the other magazine last year after 39 years, and would have been quite happy to be fully retired, but MM has asked me to continue in a small part of my role, which will be a couple of days of work every two or three months, for the time being. That suits me - a little bit of money to supplement the pension! I think she's younger than my daughters, and we seemed to get on very well. I think it should work well.

I came home and walked up to the park. Lots of birds chirruping about, but the layers of fresh chestnut leaves caught my eye today. It'll be good when the wind changes or the rain washes the sand out of the sky. The sun's trying its best, but struggling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.