lauramary

By lauramary

Brent, Bibs and Baking

I do like Brent. I kind of wish our sessions could be filmed as I think they’d make for some interesting and funny viewing.

I find it bizarre that Brent thinks I talk non stop and that I couldn’t possibly be feeble....my friends would be all too quick to correct him on that. But he says he likes me. I could kind of tell. That’s nice.

I did get quite stressed in the session when we were talking about getting better. He said that in the Bible, when Jesus heals, he always asks the person what they want. What do I want? Well, I’m not sure I do want to get better. I want to get over these attachments though, so that is one thing.

He was also saying about how Jesus tells the paralysed man to take up his mat and walk. That would have lost the man his livelihood. I guess getting better feels a bit like I lose my livelihood too. My challenge is to start to think about taking up my mat. It’s scary, but apparently we will take it slow.

And...psalm 91:7...’A thousand may fall at your side, ten thousand at your right hand, but it will not come near you.’

I am safe in Jesus. Hold on to Him.

I did think a fair amount about the GP today what with Brent and all my travelling (and cancelled trains). I’m perfecting my letter and not really sure what I’m hoping for from her or it.

After Brent, I saw Bibs and then I had to make a birthday cake. It was a bit of an ordeal because so many things went wrong, but I was in a pretty good mood. Now I’m slightly stressed thinking about that. I also felt so fat after baking and, oh my goodness, hated myself for how I looked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.