Heron (and a Swan)

I only posted yesterday's Bluebell Wood blip a few minutes ago. Do take a look back, if you have time!


Mum and I had a wander round the lake today, to see if we could spot the herons nesting - so lovely to see but a bit too distant to photograph. However, one decided to pose much more closely for me. And a swan decided he wanted in on the shot, too :))

There's a rather gorgeous gosling, that we also spotted, over in my b&w journal.

After lunch, I said my goodbyes to Mum and made the journey back home. I couldn't resist diverting to the bluebell woods again, even though I expected it to be raining. In fact, it turned out to be gloriously sunny, making the woods even more spectacular than yesterday, but I've not had chance to look at the photos properly yet, and I blipped a shot of them yesterday, so today the heron gets to be my blip!


Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for recent blips - much appreciated!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.