Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Wealden House in Lapland?

Hooray - no more work until 2nd Jan next year! Well not the paying kind any way. I still have to do the shopping following a panic call from Mum..."Ocado aren't delivering this week, we've no food for Christmas"! Also clean the house, ice the cake, make some fudge, pack the pressies, pack to go home to Mum's, ....

This evening though I took some time out to catch up on some recorded TV programmes. A comedy drama, Lapland, then came on which inspired me to grab another of my dolls houses, a Christmas tree, some white tinsel and lighting from tiny pea bulbs to produce this seasonal shot.

This model is classified as a dolls house for a dolls house as it is 1 ins to 12ft scale, and is only about 2 1/2 ins high. I made this from a kit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.