The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Little Friends

This morning, my packet of stevia instructed me to, “Create An Adventure.”

So, I did.

I took to the open road and traveled to Owego, New York, USA. It’s a quiet town, known for its many artisan shops and antique stores.

After visiting a few places, I decided to make my adventure a bit more interesting, and visited the Antique Mall.

It’s a cavernous place, with two floors, and something for everyone.

Of course, I had to search for the creepiest child’s toy I could find.

The “Melting Man,” came very close to winning this contest, but lost out to his little neighbors, pictured here.

They may look innocent to some, but I didn’t take my eyes off of either of them, lest they decided to grab my ankles and drag me off into a back room on the otherwise desolate second floor of this place.

Don’t be fooled. They knew what I was up to.

“We’ve seen you before. You with your strange camera and stories”

I backed away and headed towards the stairs, passing an unknowing older couple on my flight down.

I hope they made it out alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.