Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

My Garden

Truly an EB.  Realized I have no photos from today…2 tai chi classes, finished Vivian Maier: a Photographer’s Life and Afterlife, by Pamela Bannos, worked on my book project, (which includes some more learning on the internet)  but also got inspired to clean off (somewhat) my studio table and toss a lot of stuff. Better toss it quick before I have 2nd thoughts.    I look from my studio at the back patio which needs work and the sun did come and warm it up but that poor geranium certainly didn’t make it through the winter…the astilbe behind it is OK it seems.  Soon I will give it my attention.   :-)  


The book was absorbing…lots of detail but what a rather more complete picture of that truly eccentric “nanny-photographer” and it’s not over yet what is to happen with her estate.  Fascinating..also some side by side photographic history.  I grew up in Wilmette, IL, where Vivian worked for many years but was out of there before she arrived.  but I appreciated her Chicago photos a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.