Cards, cards and more cards

I read that Christmas cards began with Queen Victoria in the 1840s. Now people send cards to not only family and close friends but with distant acquaintances and business associates. This can potentially make sending cards a pretty big job.
I love getting cards in the mail...oh hell, I love getting anything in the mail! A catalog and a cup of coffee make my day. Cards are especially nice though because they show a little of the person's personality. A lot of people do photo cards too which is really nice.
I do admit that I have do it in stages. Ha.. I can't sit and do it for hours but I can do a little at a time for a few days. I finished up today. Someday I'm sure we'll all just be emailing or Instagraming each other cards. I guess till then I'll keep up with the ancient way of handwriting them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.