snailspace

By snailspace

Not a photo

I went out without the camera today because I am working on improving my pace and the camera slows us down a lot, one way or another.  That means of course that I have no photo to Blip. I shall therefore break the rules and post this screen grab of my Fitbit data for today's walk.

It may not appear impressive but I am very pleased with my times. Last summer I was recording times well over 17 minutes for a kilometre, when the weather was very hot. Even as winter approached, before we went down to Spain. I was timing in at over 15 minutes. Today shows some very real progress. I am proud of myself when I think back to two years ago when I could scarcely hobble a kilometre at a time.

I increased my exercise goals the other day, in the "something to aim at" frame of mind. I don't see the point in having readily achievable goals, meeting them and then resting on my laurels. I expect it to be some time before I need to push the goals out again. I am going for 7 days, 12,000 steps and 180 active minutes in 8 active hours. Phew!

I don't think that I shall be meeting the 12,000 steps goal today as a thunderstorm has arrived and with all those trees about, I am unlikely to venture forth again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.