Return to the North

By Viking

Self portrait

My mum and sister headed off to Blenheim today on a bit of a wine tour thingy. This meant that I could get some more pre-Christmas housework done.
First of all Teejay texted to see if I wanted to walk up the 'Six Mile', which we did and made short work of. After a shower I texted her back and suggested we head out to Maruia Lodge Cafe for a bite of lunch. Teejay was very lucky to get a good few shots of a Bellbird but I didn't take my camera. So we headed back in to town, I picked up my camera and we headed out to the Red Barn for dessert. Still no shot so of course we had to go to the Rock Snot for a tea (by this point we were coffee'd out!!!)
These fine women hold the Riverside Cafe logo cards things. I thought they looked much like Teejay and I (would we ever sunbathe!!!) - hence the 'Self portrait' title :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.