Derelict Sunday on Thursday

On my last day at this house-sit I stuck with routine and walked the dogs through the quarry field. I've ranted in the past about the fly-tipping that spoils this area and here is another example: an old horse-box that was abandoned years ago and left to rust. It goes without saying that the tyre shouldn't be there either.

Extra   -   the owners had set up a webcam to monitor the progress of this starling's clutch of five pale blue eggs. They were sure the eggs were due to hatch on Tuesday or Wednesday this week, so I was asked to report back. When I left this afternoon, all five eggs were still intact, so I'm pleased that the owners will get to witness the end result of their project.

I should be back at Freckle and Lottie's in a fortnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.