Whisked to a wedding!

Got to the Cox’s just in time to take photos of the bridesmaids leaving for the ceremony - thanks to Chris Heritage who picked us up from the airport and took me straight there (I had showered at 4:30am when we got up to go to the airport, did my makeup on the plane, and got changed while the others collected our baggage at Birmingham airport!).

What a lovely family they are! And, got to catch up with a uni friend who is their cousin, and met their grandmother-in-law who is an old girl from my old school (as is Rachel Cox!).

Was a lovely day, and I thoroughly enjoyed my role as back-up photographer for official shots, plus generally trying to capture the guests whilst the main photographer did the more posed shots. It did however make me realise I would not enjoy the job so much if I had been the primary photographer - I get distracted chatting to people far too easily, and was tired about doing what I did! (Though the early start probably didn’t help!)

Some extras of the bridesmaids, the sisters and the bride and groom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.