Half a step at a time

By dorkytrish

Truffle?!?

Tomorrow is my girls Christmas party. This has been a yearly tradition since I had my own place in 2008.

Every year I go all out in making sure I make the grandest of food. However this year I have been lazy, assigned myself to prawns and one desert that I have never made. Thought this was easy as it doesn't involve any cooking except for melting the chocolate in the microwave... Worst idea ever...

IT WAS THE MOST STRESSFUL THING IN THE WORLD!!! Cookie dough truffles... Chocolate was everywhere, sprinkles all over the kitchen and had to work super fast so the dough would not melt...

But I finished it, was able to breathe and it actually doesn't look that bad.

What was that saying?!? stick to what you know?!? I think next year I may!!

However, can't wait to dig in tomorrow!

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.