Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

As predicted I have been left disappointed and upset after my appointment. 
A 45min appt only lasted 10mins. 

A long story short; the areas in Edinburgh regarding GP surgeries are getting juggled, resulting in my surgery and the mental health referrals are changing. The area that I am currently in has a DBT therapy team but I can't be referred to it. The new area that I am in doesn't have a team. So I can't the therapy. They have a similar therapy, but that means getting an appointment with their psychiatrist first, then him referring me. Months of waiting again. 

Again, I have never seen the same psychiatrist more than 3 times in the 5 years I've been under them. Another change, another new centre.

Nobody understands how this feels, I am desperate for help. 

He has increased my Lithium and my anxiety meds , whoopee f****** do! I don't think I have any tears left inside me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.