Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Key Hill Cemetery

I didn't quite believe it when I saw it from the tram.  It was just pulling in to the Jewellery Quarter stop and below the platform was on overgrown cemetery, but overgrown with bluebells.  I was too late to get off the train, which was on its way to Birmingham, but as soon as it stopped I jumped back on the tram to take a closer look.  I really don't think I've done the scene justice, but I think you can get the idea of just how many bluebells there are in this cemetery, which lies just off the Middle Ring Road, to the north of the Jewellery Quarter.

After that I had the pleasure of meeting a fellow Blipper, RobVegnuti in the museum and art gallery.  He volunteers there on some days of the week.  He very kindly treated me to a coffee, for which I was very thankful.  He also gave me an insight into Leonardo da Vinci, an exhibition of some of his sketches from the royal collection is currently on display in the museum.  It's only with insight that you realise how skilful his work was, and how detailed, despite using drawing techniques that we still wonder at to this day.  

All in all a very enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.