Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A driver with a sense of humour!

The lorry that turned up to deliver our chippings was somewhat larger than I expected!  I wasn't sure where to have the bag placed and when he got out I asked him how big it was and he replied that's a very personal question!

He said he would swing it around and I could see if it was OK.

I had a call from my manager today and I am being made redundant next Friday.  Well, he waffled and waffled and then I told him to cut to the chase so he told me, and then asked how I felt?!  So I told him!

Once it sunk in I felt OK.  To be honest if I had been well and at work we would have needed care help for Mr T, and now I can focus on looking after him, and getting myself well again.  I still would like to take my swimming teacher qualification and do that part time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.