Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Wisteria

This was one of those "well drat, I don't have a blip" days so - it being Friday - I trotted outside with my  iPhone and grabbed a quick shot of a flower. As you do.

The wisteria used to grow up what was left of a basically dead red oak tree that stood along our driveway in front of the house. The tree had been cut part way down because it was nearly completely dead, and then the remainder of it fell over several years ago - totally dead - taking the wisteria with it. The wisteria still grows on the remaining big rotting lying down partial tree. The Husband hates it and thinks it is a total eyesore. I think it is pretty when the wisteria blooms - but more importantly it provides a haven for a lot of wild things. So it stays - until it rots completely away. Or until he decides he can get rid of it when I'm not looking at some point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.