Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Collection of old bottles

Busy day today with a 200km round trip drive to Bunbury for some last minute shopping with my daughter-in-law. Upon returning home mid afternoon it was time to do the grocery shopping. Finally home and feet up and sms reminding me to post my blipfoto for the day arrived on my phone. So into action...what to photograph today?

There is a tumbled down old mud brick and jarrah wood "shed" on my block which once served the builder of my house as a home. In a broken window there was a collection of old bottles, siliconed together to form a pattern. The mud bricks of this building are disintegrating with each storm and the windows are coming away from the frames. Doesn't sound too good does it but I'm not concerned...it is all just returning to nature. I collected the bottles and friend and I cleaned most of the silicon off them (quite like that they are still dirty on the inside) and now they are sitting in a window inside my house and will be there as a reminder of days gone by.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.