All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Soulmates

For the past 10 years, I have worked in an office which is situated in a business park on the outskirts of Edinburgh. Despite working there all that time, and occasionally wandering over to the local shopping centre at lunchtime, I never really bothered to take the time to explore the surrounding area on foot. As the office I work in is beside one of the 3 Lochans in the park, I've seen many swans and ducks there over the years. And have heard stories through the grapevine about what has happened to some of them (one swan was so vain he made it into the local papers as he used to constantly admire his reflection in our ground floor windows).

However, it's only since I started to use this website that I've begun to wander round the area at lunchtimes, looking for inspiration for each days blip. And have discovered how lovely it actually is! Over the past month or so, I've only seen a lone swan ... but as you can see from todays picture, he now seems to have got himself a girlfriend! I'll be keeping a hopeful eye out for cygnets later in the year!

Oh, and if you'd like to read more about our resident park swans etc and the area, there is some interesting info here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.