Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Lights

All the fun of the fair. But no fifties pop songs; no generator noise; no electric smell of dodgems; no milling crowds . . . just gentle carnival rides for the kids and kiddie prizes (everyone a winner!). When intentional camera movement isn't working let the moving lights do the work. Before it got dark enough for the lights to really shine I was snapping sunset colours (extra2)

       Kathy managed a two mile walk by the river this afternoon (extra). I thought asking her to take off the sunglasses might be asking too much.

       My excuse for the gap yesterday is that I was really crock with a sore throat, aching joints and just general male, "Oh, I'm dying." type drama. I didn't feel brilliant but after mugs of ginger&lemon tea with honey and doses of zinc, echinacea, and vitamins I was feeling better today . . . more fun tomorrow . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.