Still Beautiful!

I returned home from my long weekend away to find these tulips in this state in my kitchen. I have learned from my very good blipfriend Honeycombebeach that there is beauty even in this! So they stayed for just a few more hours and then I finally chucked them. They were given to me over 10 days ago so I think they’ve had a good long life! I did replace them today with a fresh bunch. I LOVE tulips!

After over a week away - a very quick trip to Chicago immediately followed by a 5-day action-packed large family gathering near the south coast, I was absolutely exhausted today!! I napped on the sofa in my conservatory at lunch time and slept soundly. A visit from a friend, unpacking, laundry, a brief visit TO a friend and a quick trip to Waitrose and that’s about all I could accomplish. I need a holiday from my holiday! I was in bed by about 9pm and fell fast asleep. Very unusual for this night owl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.