jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Hang a left

Went to visit my brother today and get him up and out of the house. We decided to take a ride up to Michigan for lunch by the lake. After lunch, we took a random drive to a town we haven’t visited in 30+ yrs that we heard was going through a “revival”. By a random turn, we happened upon this really cool old train depot that has been converted into a distillery that is making some good whiskeys and bourbons. It was a great couple of hours with my brother, sipping bourbon, reminiscing and just sharing life.
It reminded me that some of my best days are those that have no agenda, are unplanned and just unfold as the day progresses. I hope you get a chance this week to go somewhere new, hang a left at a random intersection and see what is down that road just waiting to be discovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.