Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Still here

Today I decided to take a walk away from my hospital ward. Apart from the noise and chaos at night I managed to sleep for a few hours and since I've been on intravenous steroids I had no pain.

This hospital is huge with a mini shopping centre in the foyer. I carried on along the corridors and found this lovely stained glass of St Gabriel. I shall Google him. There was a nice display of paintings by a local group.

But the Icing of the cake was the lovely restaurant on a lower floor tucked away. I planned to take my earlier visitors there but things went wrong and my lunch arrived and they were thrown out . Hopefully I shall be more successful with my next visitors. Today is a very busy day.

I apologise still for my lack of commenting but will be here for some more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.