Millennium Wall Hanging

A quick visit to the hairdressers this morning and then home to potter - well I did a machine load of washing but drying it inside  We volunteered to be stewards for the Thornbury Camera Club Exhibition.  It was in the Town Hall and I have lived in the Thornbury Area since 1978 and have only been to the Tourist Information downstairs . Any how the exhibition was upstairs and  we had a few visitors  - at 1.00 pm they close the tourist information )seems crazy on a Saturday Afternoon  but there - so KG went down to man the downstairs if people came in (I presume because the exhibition was upstairs they didn't lock the doors).  when KG went down and I had no visitors I wandered around the upstairs  -there was some nice pictures but I liked the Millennium Wall Hanging made  by Severn Valley Quilters.  Taken with my phone and I couldn't get it all in so used the pano vertical.  It looks bowed but that is the effect of the pano.
Stormy  night and windy day  and cold can't believe after last weekend.
have a good day blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.