Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Our Flooded Garden

We were up early and off to the dentist this morning and while in Saffron Walden I at long last collected my anti-vibration mounts for our generator. I took today's picture upon returning home and before starting work with these mounts. By the time I had completed the work it was already getting dark. I would like to say that this is a permanent repair to the generator, however, one of the mounts was of the mounts was faulty when I tried to fit it, so I still have one old mount to replace!

Today's picture is of our pond beginning to turn into a lake, the pear tree on the left is now surrounded with water, which links to the flooded water meadow adjacent to our garden. It will soon be possible to take one of my inflatable canoes out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.