Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

FLUFFING UP MY FEATHERS...

...for a spot of high dusting.

To Paisley this morning for a health check -up. I am disgustingly healthy, according to my blood sugar level, resting heart rate, blood pressure and cholestrol readings. This is no surprise, but comforting news following my big brother's heart attack a few weeks ago.

I was feeling a wee bit sad today as I came across a lovely letter my 7 year old grandaughter sent me on my birthday which had the line, 'Don't forget me and all the things I do...' We haven't been able to see her since July 2009. Then while we were on the line to someone else, she called to thank me for her Christmas present - I'd said she should open it as soon as it arrived as she would need it for parties. She was so excited to have a purple party dress with pink sparkles and a matching shrug. It was simply lovely to hear her enthusiatic voice. Maybe we will be able to see her in 2013?

Off now to try to find a home for a hamster. If you know of anyone in this neigbourhood that wants one, please let me know. He comes complete with his cage and accessories and is free. His owner has asthma and can't keep him anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.