Windswept In Westward Ho!

Woke up at 4am this morning!! Could hear the wind from Storm Hannah. Got up to make a slice of toast and honey (usually sends me back to sleep), and when I looked out of my kitchen window saw two of my neighbours, and a house across the road from them all had their lights on!. I gave up on any more sleep, made a cup of coffee and retired to the sitting room and put the TV on, that put me to sleep after an hour.

This afternoon I headed over to Instow (2nd Extra), and then Westward Ho! Sand was blowing everywhere at Instow. At the Ho! the beach was still wet from the earlier high tide, and there were not many people about as it was still very windy. I normally have a fringe but that was blown off my forehead. So if all else fails have a Hockings Ice Cream 99! I took refuge behind the retail sheds on the front but the wind found me.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend and have stayed safe from the Storm

Thank you for your comments and stars, much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.