Dunham Massey

I woke to howling wind and rain and thought don't think I'll be going out until I got a text from camera club Alison 'are you still going to Dunham today, I need to go out?" So of course I said yes.
The motorway was awful with rain and spray so I drove like a very old lady. There were very few people at Dunham it was lovely. We went in the mill, I've never been in before so it was quite interesting. As the rain was keeping off we walked round the garden which was looking lovely although a bit wet and wind battered. We walked around the house and low and behold saw on the dining table the exact same china I have in my cupboard, it was Simon's pride and joy - in the extra. It did start to rain a bit as we walked to the cafe for a nice bowl of soup for a warm up and we then got the wettest walking to the car. What a fabulous day we had considering the awful weather. 
Thank you for all the lovely comments and stars on my rose blips. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.