misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

End of the World Day

Woke this morning to pitch black darkness, pouring rain that had been going all night flooding the streets and property. We have our outdoor Christmas lights on a photo electric timer. They were still on at 7:30 when the school bus stopped across the street.
Darkness, pouring rain, going to school-- for a moment I thought I was back in Seattle.
By the time the coffee was made the sky got slightly light and I realized it was not the end of the world nor the end of the sun. A dim sky was produced and big snow blobs began falling Within 10 minutes this is what the peanut feeder looked like. I had better "pretty" blips of the evergreen trees in the snowy back yard, but when I caught this one I noticed that a Tit mouse was nibbling there. This is a relative your tits in UK and Europe.
Glad the world hasn't ended-- only the sun... until springtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.