rockit

By rockit

(116) Missing Link

These days I tend to ride with lights on the bike during the day if I'm anywhere near public highways. My rear light of choice is the excellent Knog Blinder that's bright enough to provide decent visibility on sunny days. Unfortunately, the rubber strap broke while out on the Fife coastal path a couple of weeks ago and although I retrieved the light the strap and clasp were nowhere to be seen. No problem, I'll just go find spares on the internet, or so I thought. Spare rubber bands are easy to find but the essential plastic/metal clasp is impossible to buy anywhere that I could find except direct from the manufacturer in Australia. So, today, an A5, well padded envelope arrived  in the mail, all the way from Oz, for only  £3.50 postage and there, deep within the multiple layers of wrapping was the 'missing link' in all its glory! I can't fault the performance of Knog bike lights or the customer service (the clasp didn't cost anything, just postage) but I do wish that it was easier to find spares. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.