As photographers

thank you for hosting admirer

As photographers, when you see something interesting do you pause and look at it longer even if you don't intend to take a picture of it? I find myself doing so. 

Last night a group of us from a few jobs ago got together in DC. It was the first time I saw most of them since the accident. They were overjoyed to see me, they cheered and set up an assembly line of hugs. I realized they knew about the accident when one asked if I'd fully recovered. Everyone was pleased that I am happy in my current job.

This morning I felt absolutely dreadful. I've never drunk much but I wonder if I can no longer drink anything at all. I only had one hard cider. It wouldn't be a big loss though. 

A friend of mine is about to retire. I invited her to join me in Victoria Falls. If nothing else she'll have fun thinking about it but it would be a lot of fun before she begins her new life as a writer and landlord. Obviously she has no company to cover her cost of airfare. It would be even more fun with her there though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.