Let the holidays begin

I finished work for christmas today. I'm now not in until the 3rd January! Woohoo!

Sadly though, my body knows it's about to take a break, has relaxed and I'm getting ill :( I have a menacing chesty cough, a headache and I feel drained. I ran home from work yesterday and I fear it has made me worse.

I was supposed to go for a wander round the christmas markets, have some gluwein, a venison burger and partake in winter wonderland activities with folk from work tonight. But when I got there, I just didn't have the energy.

I headed home instead. Better to recuperate now than be sick over christmas! I did manage to stop and get a blip. I fell over just before taking this picture though - going home definitely was the best idea!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.