A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Magnificent Seven (and also Cocks In Frocks)

I have published an image which I would prefer to remember this anniversary by, rather that the original, which is now in Extras.

"Magnificent" refers to the fact that I didn't think I would get past 100 blips, never mind seven years without a miss, not the quality of my journal, which is variable to say the least!

As always, many, many thanks to those who drop in on a regular basis to see what's going on in this part of the world, and also to those first-timers who discover me by accident.

Blip remains a part of me that I would find hard to be without now. As ever, it is not so much about the image itself, as about the events of the day or the memories it conjures up. I love to look back and see what I was doing in the past and without Blip, I would never have managed to keep any sort of diary for any length of time. And I have tried!

Like last night's orgy of transvestite humour in aid of ADANA:

The Cover Girls, as they officially call themselves, were quite entertaining, extremely foul-mouthed and rather offensive, but all done in the best possible taste. 

And all to raise funds for ADANA, the local dog rescue charity. 

This was taken during their finale, sometime after midnight.

I’ve just realised this is my 7 year anniversary. I may put these ladies in extras and publish something more appropriate later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.