Mr and Mrs

It was a fairly normal Saturday, I did some planning, the boys watched quali then D packed the car up for his gig in Cambridge. I got ready and was picked up my my friend Ali and her husband to go to the gig which was our friend Danielle’s 40th birthday at Novi, in the middle of town. Ali and I wandered into the main bar (full of very young and very beautiful people) and the barman, obviously thinking we’d got lost on the way to bingo, directed us to the top floor where I was delighted to find the band all set up and a free bar!I
Anyway, we all had the most amazing surprise when Danielle took to the mic and announced that her and John had gone off and got married on Friday. So the evening turned into a double celebration, a fabulous evening of fun and laughter and wonderful old friends.

Extra is me in the middle of a ‘James sandwich’ I’ve known these people for over 30 years and it’s scary how quickly the years have flown by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.