Kingcups

I woke up very early in the morning at 4 am today and went to meet the sun at Sarviniemi. Sunrise today was 5:04. My assumption was to see calm Lake Saimaa and maybe Saimaa Ringed Seals if lucky, but reality was totally opposite. Freezy nothern wind and splashing water against the stones and no seals. However, I enjoyed what I got and got some atmospheric images (extra image). I also enjoyed my breakfast by the beach before returning back to home via some other places on the way.

I found these Kingcups at this brook, while I was looking for deers at one place where I know they are living. But no deers today, so I blip this nice view instead to promote spring. I think I haven't seen blooming Kingcups that early ever before...or maybe I just don't remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.