Today I gatecrashed a Blipmeet at the Sage on the south side of the Tyne. A coffee and good chat was enjoyed with blippers the Tryards, Shygirl73, dollydoug, inukshukne, IrwellRiver and 60plus, also non-blipper Mr 60plus. 

It may be 18 months since I was last in Newcastle and a few new things caught my eye today.

There was a human statue. I've only ever seen them in Edinburgh at festival time. 
 Lots of orange wheeled bikes are parked on the pavements. 
Grey Street has turned green. 
A container development has been built. From across the road it seemed to be cafes and bars. 

Photos of them all in the blip, plus the familiar view from the Swing Bridge looking towards the Millennium Bridge in the distance, the Baltic and the Sage. 

It's been a very busy week, starting on Tuesday morning when Jane and the monkeys (her words) came to stay for 4 days. I've had to leave some gaps in the journal and hope to fill them in the next few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.