Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Red Hatters

I've been so looking forward to the Harrogate Spring Flower flower show and what a delightful and inspiring day was had.
I went to the garden advice section as following my 'pear blossom' blip and comments from Pisky29 and Digitaldave, I wanted to explore espaliering a tree against a wall.  Advice perfectly given, along with, I have just the perfect apple tree for you.....cross my hand with a fiver and it's yours. Saint Edmund Pippin tree bought....watch this space as I nurture my 3 tier espalier.
Couldn't resist these effervescent 'Red Hatters' (The Blackpool Rockers wing)...."wait for Carol who's in the loo" they said....and of course I obliged.  What good sports.

When I am an old woman, I shall wear purple
With a red had which doesn't go, and doesn't suit me
And I shall spend my pension on brandy and summer gloves.

Good on 'em!  British Red Hatters

Extras, Jo Manfredi-Hamer, designer and Gold Winner for her 'Mental Health Garden' and Gollum, in the Horticap Garden, created by adults with learning disabilities through training in horticulture.....(whose Yorkshire Garden I sooooo loved last year) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.