and through the wire...

By hesscat

What An Accomplishment - #edballsday

2 weeks ago I crazily suggested we might be finished fitting plasterboard to the attic roof/walls within 2 weeks and I was beginning to doubt it was possible. But we got into the swing and did finally do that.... woohah, 11th August the plans were set in motion and I thought it might take 2 months... it probably would have had I not had a job and life to do too. Anyway, the walls are done, next on the list is to put 3 cupboard/hatch doors on and insulate/plasterboard the 2 gable ends... it would take 5 days without a life etc, so I estimate 2 months realtime.

Oh yeah, nearly forgot, Mrs C was running in the Bluebell 5K Run at Dalkeith Country Park today with 2 of her pals and we went along to cheer them on. It was a lovely day, not too hot and Mrs C beat her last 5K time! Well done Mrs C! 

Yeah, she did the run then helped me finish the attic, what a trouper!

Finally, Happy Ed Balls Day! 8 years and counting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.