Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Pipe Hall Tree

We waited until after lunch for a walk, by which time patches of blue were making the occasional appearance in the sky.  I was also keen to check out the bluebells on the Woodland Trust land.  I've added one as an extra, as well as an old favourite, the Stonnall trees, which were looking moody and magnificent against the sky.

I'd put the new 14-30mm lens on the camera and oh boy, is it wide!  Despite what you can see in this image we were standing close to the base of the tree and it was towering over us.  The amount I was able to capture in the frame was amazing and it also captured half the sky, giving this lovely pattern to the clouds.  Even better, the lens accepts screw on filters, so I can use it with my Lee filters, though I do wonder if I will see any vignetting.  I'm just waiting on a wide angle adapter to use it with the filter holder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.