Leisure Sunday in the garden

... I am feeling a lot better, the pain pills helped. I forgot to mention that when I had the earache we did not have any pain pills in the house, because, on Saturday was National take back day for old expired pills or unused medication. I had put everything in a plastic bag... then .... Murphy's law happened, I got the ear ache out of the blue, had to wait till the morning, when the stores opened.
Pharmacies do not take back old medication and there is on line a tutorial how to dispose them yourself. You poor hot water over your collection and then pour it into cat litter or sand. I did it once but decided to wait till there is drop off again...the next one will be held by our city in October. We won't have many, because I won't buy the 200 count pills from Costco anymore, you may use just a few and before you know it they expire. Now I am going to cook eggs Benedict with asparagus for my  hubby who is sitting now in my chair outside.
PS: in the extra I show who else was sitting in the chair.... it's called the daring jumping spider, they call it that, because when you see it, you will jump!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.