LaLaLaWord

By LaLaLaWord

A stramash of chickens

This is Bart who lives at Gorgie City Farm and I love his face and his kind mouth. He was asleep when we presented ourselves at his paddock but immediately woke up and galloped over to say hello and get a scratch. Sheep have wool of great oiliness.

Some chickens were being riotous in the dust, allowing me to take a photo infused with texture and the colour brown. I've put this in the extra photos. Then the chickens began fighting over the patch of dust.  

Today was an Edinburgh derby. I should have stood on the traffic island at the top of Easter Road and got a photo of the slow shift of green and maroon towards the stadium and the tall horses but I didn't think of it until I was on the bus west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.