Bluebell Time

Along the lineside there are some spectacular displays of bluebells, hard to do justice to them.  Work to manage hedges and trees has opened up more of the embankments to some sunlight and the bluebells seem to appreciate it.

A much better day weather wise was appreciated by all, not least because there were no delays due to fallen trees!  Ruth 'drove' her TriRide (wheelchair power attachment) to Rhydyronen, about two and a half miles from our base and then on up into the hills.  She made it back to Rhydy in time to be picked up by my first down train.  Great fun .... the best fun she has had with the TriRide.   In between my two trips up the line we were met by my Mum and brother who joined Ruth in the train for a ride up the line.  A family outing covering three generations of the family.  Mum had us pose for a photo beforehand - I've added it as an extra but it does not flatter Mum and me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.