Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

118/365: Good Weather for Ducks

I thought I'd missed the showers this morning, judging by the weather forecast. I had at least returned home before the worst of them, nonetheless I enjoyed numerous light soakings on my cycle ride into Suffolk once again today, just not as far as Friday's outing.

I had planned on a circular ride in Essex, riding south towards the coast until Beloved reminded me of the Corbeau Seats Rally taking place today, which meant closure of roads.

Anyhow, back to Dedham I stopped for a couple of minutes on the bridge for a quick drink and to take this shot of course. Thanks to the showers there's clearly a shortage of punters wanting to row row row your boat gently or otherwise. I hope the weather improves for next weekend and the duck race!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.