Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Update Tommy (stomach infection)

Update Tommy:
First we tried to cut down the Tramadol (painkiller) but that didn't work... yet. Because he is eating a lot, which is caused by the Prednisolon, dr. Yvonne van Zeeland suggested to try to cut down the Prednisolon from 0.20 ml per day to 0.17 ml per day. I did that since last Thursday. Since yesterday I again suddenly saw that Tommy started "smacking " again with his beak with slime in his beak. Not good. Mostly when someone is smacking it is because of the factthat he/she just ate something which was very good. But in this case it is obsessive and also caused by probably bacteries/infection issues (see the video I took today). So... I again wrote dr. Yvonne and she confirmed that it is very possible that this is caused by giving him less Prednisolon. So... since yesterday evening Tommy again gets 0.20 ml Prednisolon. My my... what a mess. I really am getting so discouraged by all of this. Knowing the diagnose is done in February 2019. But... the positive thing is... giving him his meds goes very good. As if he knows that he really needs them!
Latest update: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10211401539154709
Diagnose: https://www.facebook.com/ellen.uittenbogaard/posts/10210847000571591

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.