Hed Kandi 20th anniversary tour

Brilliant gig tonight at the Roadmender Northampton, I performed two new songs which went really well, brilliant to see you Russell Small from the Freemasons again who played a fantastic set, Stonebridge was also brilliant, Mark Doyle and Soraya Vivian were fantastic, Lady V on sax is brilliant as is Assaf on percussion.

Brilliant atmosphere!

Max and I drove to Richmond in the afternoon and dropped Kaitlyn home, Gulli also decided he would stay the night with them as we were going away, Rachael then drove us along with Barbara to Northampton, we didn’t leave the hotel until midnight and unfortunately Barbara was just too tired to come.

We had a great time and it was really lovely to catch up with everybody, Mark’s wife Kate is lovely and I enjoyed catching up with her too.

Rachael and I even had a boogie on the dancefloor, I do love dancing.

All photos nicked from Max Ellis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.