Debs_thats_me

By Debs_thats_me

Too wet for a driving lesson after school?

A couple of weeks ago, my son J turned 16 years and got his learners license. So far I've taken him for four lessons. I've owned my car for 18 years. It's a little 3-door hatchback,1600 motor with a 5-speed manual gearbox. So far J has been stalling the car or giving me slight whiplash as we bunnyhop along the road. (Yes, I remember how bad of a driver I was at his age too! :)) J is slowly getting the hang of clutch-off/accellerator-on momentum and I do praise him on his attempts, but I wished I had a giant paddock and a tractor to teach him with! ...... Allow me to explain my madness. When I learned how to drive, I worked on a dairy farm and milked cows. I learned the momentum so much faster driving in paddocks than what I did with my dad or the few of driving lessons I had before I got my restricted license. Im sure im not the only rural girl/boy who would agree with this theory lol :) and any pointers on teaching someone how to drive will always be appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.