Sophie Marie

Since I remember going through it with my own kids, it hit home today again with my niece Sophie. The "it" is the "last" things that are going on in the senior year of high school. Today, was the "last time" that she would be taking part in a school musical play. 

Sophie plays in the band, and the band is "hidden" in the orchestra pit beneath (and in front of) the stage. The musical was Newsies , and the kids did a very good job putting it on.

I'm sure I've said it before, but Sophie is a sweetheart, a pretty girl both inside and out. She always makes us proud.

Merrick likes to go with us to see the musicals. He has now seen Newsies, Mary Poppins, and The Little Mermaid at Sophie's high school.

Next month we'll go see her "last" concert. 

Happy? Sad? Probably neither, but just like us oldsters age...so do the "kids."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.