Yay, its raining

We woke up to rain, music to my ears.
Our land has been parched with little rain falling since Christmas – we often get it promised but never comes to anything. Well today it has rained all day, and I mean consistent real rain. Doug measured 30 mm
And, without a word of a lie our lawn showed a green tinge over a few hours.
There could be a possibility of a fungi hunt now, as the ground is still warm.

It really had to be a wet blip.....a sneaky photo through the kitchen window;  this is a Dad and his little girl waiting for the school bus.  
Being the first day of the new term the bus was late and this pair got drenched.  Sensibly, all the other kids waited in the cars.

An early lunch, Doug went to the library, I was all set for some serious editing when ding ding, the door bell rings.  In walks our good mate Terry who had been banished from his home and told not to return until 4 pm, his wife was hosting book club.  Friends are much more important than editing, we tried to put the world to rights....I wish it was that easy.

Thanks, and appreciate your response to yesterdays PV....I'm not yet getting sick of them, but I do wonder if my blipmates are.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.