Catalogue

The advantage, if one is to be found at all, in having a head cold in blossoming, warm and sunny April and  immobilising, if temporary, lower back pain, is that I spent the whole day in the bedroom, most often sitting in a chair by the open window (it's almost like sitting outside); knitting, drinking tea, listening to birdsong (the foliage is too dense to see them now) - with my furry flatmates who chose to spend most of the day in the bedroom with me.  

Oh my what a beautiful day it was. The sun shone warm and inviting all day long, and it wasn't long before tiny teenage mom found the open window  and stepped out, for the first time, on to the fire escape to sniff the spring time tree top air while her babies slept. At five weeks they are now a handful, and she is, I estimate less than a year old herself.  Later, when mama and babes were all napping, Gentle also sat there for a while, admiring the view. He and Harry seem totally cool with Mama and babies - maybe, as both were also rescue kittens, they empathise, or maybe they're just too cool and comfortable to care, as demonstrated by Harry with his "come hither" pose on the bedroom rug.  I find his tummy irresistible but can't get down on to the floor to stroke it just now for fear i won't get back up :)

I believe I now fully qualify for 'crazy cat lady' status, though I probably ought to play my piano more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.