Tree Down

After a late night party last night I knew I wouldn't be up too early but I did know I wanted to get out on the bike.

It worked out well as it was a bit grey first thing and trying to rain, by the time we were up and out the weather was picking up and mid ride the sun was shining.

We had a great ride on trails heading out towards Clent and on the way back we got on the Canal. Only a few miles from home we came across this huge downed tree. Not only was it blocking the Towpath it was completely blocking the Canal. There were a few boats the other side that could no longer carry on with their journey, worst of all there was a mored boat it actually fell on. Luckily it looks like only the very rear of the boat was hit and not too much damage was visible (see extra).

The poor people who's boat it was were holidaying in Devon and had to rush back today to try and sort the situation out. I presume the Canal Trust will have to chop up and clear the tree?

Another great weekend coming to a close, I hope yours was a good'n'.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.