The Ridge and the Barns

It feels like it's been a busy week this week and it's only Monday! That's probably because I went out last night to a jam session at the Ring of Bells. It's a new session led by a Jason and Alan playing keyboard and guitar respectively and bringing in whoever's up for singing and playing. It's the only one in the village that's electric rather than acoustic and it was great fun. Tonight is a Commitments rehearsal so I'll be dashing out pretty soon.

I went down to Humber and decided on a panorama with my favourite trees and the two barns below them. I've taken liberties with the right hand barn and moved it in a bit so the image isn't quite as stretched out as it is in real life - photographic licence, I'll claim. I could have done with a tractor ploughing the field but I restrained myself from photoshopping one of those in. You can only take so many liberties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.